Légion royale canadienne

Filiale Norris #227 

Gatineau (Québec)

Royal Canadian Legion

Norris Branch #227

Gatineau (Quebec)


Special Service Awards have been presented over the years to deserving members


Legion Meritorious Service Medal and Palm Leaf 

N.V. Clohosy

Arthur Boudreau

Raymond C. Zwicker

The 125th Canada Centennial Medal

N.V. Clohosy

Arthur Boudreau

Raymond C. Zwicker

Reo Belhumeur

Roger Aubin

Quebec Provincial and Branch Legionnaire of the Year Award in 1987


Robert J. Biron

The only Dieppe Veteran that was presented with the Dieppe medal


Harvey Barbeau

Certificates of Merit were presented to the following comrades

Bev Aubin

André Gaudreau


Life Memberships were awarded to

Harvey E. Barbeau (deceased)                             Frank Langill (deceased)                                 Robert Biron (deceased)      

Wilfred J. Lortie (deceased)                                   Arthur Boudreau (deceased)                         Raymond Smith (décédé)

N.V. Clohosy (deceased)                                        Gerard Stang (deceased)                                Eric Gates (deceased)

Nelson Wilson (deceased)                                     André Gaudreau (deceased)                         Ossie Young (deceased)

Gerry Kearns (deceased)                                       Raymond C. Zwicker (deceased)                   Marc Savoie (deceased)

Réo Belhumeur (deceased)                                   Arthur Laforge (deceased)                             James Leclair (deceased)

Carole Aubin-Lalonde


In November 1995, pins commemorating the 50th Anniversary of VE Day were awarded

to the following comrades


John P. Anderson                                                 David Boyd                                                   Lloyd G. Chapman

Lorenzo Chartier                                                 Rolland Dagenais                                         Michael Farbar

G. Sid Gallinger                                                    Eric Gates                                                      André Gaudreau

Gerald Gaudreau                                                 Lloyd Green                                                  J. Lucien Hotte

Lloyd Jamieson                                                     Hubert Kennedy                                          Frank Langill

J.H.M. Rolland Lemieux                                       Roger Lepage                                               Michel Lessard

Wilfred J. Lortie                                                     Michael Marinacci                                       Gerald Martel

Fernand R. Mayer                                                 Harry McGregor                                          Douglas McLaurin

C. McMillan                                                            M. McMillan                                                 J.D. Mooney

Raymond Myre                                                      John McCarthy                                            Leonard Norris

James O’Farrell                                                      Jacques Pilon                                               Jacques Poulin

Henri Proulx                                                          G. Richard                                                    F. Robitaille

Noé Sabourin                                                        Rosaire Savard                                            Raymond Smith

Gerard Stang                                                         Aldège Téssier                                             Armand Vienneau

Nelson Wilson                                                       Ossie Young                                                 Raymond C. Zwicker

In 2002 the Queen Elizabeth II Golden Jubilee Medal was presented to the following comrades

André Chénier (deceased)

Carole Aubin-Lalonde

Norman V. Clohosy (deceased)

Marc Savoie(deceased)

Raymond C. Zwicker (deceased)

The Legionnaire of Year Award for the Branch was presented to the following comrades

2001 - Pierre Lalonde

2002 - Gaetan Moreau

2003 - Rita Savoie

2004 -

2005 - Pierre Lalonde

2006 - Carole Aubin-Lalonde

2007 - Georges Sanscartier

2008 - Denis Laframboise

2009 - Claude Landry

2010 - Marc Savoie

2011 -

2012 - Richard Racicot

2013 - Régis Doiron

2014 - Carole Aubin-Lalonde

2015 - Michel Gauthier

2016 - D. Chartrand, M. Chartrand et B. Mellor

2017 - Pauline Gauthier et Lucille Bastien

2018 - Don Liberty Sr.